Doctoral School of Law, Political Science and History - ED 101

The School is composed of 5 research units investigating the fields of law, political science and history: the Centre for Fundamental Private Law (CDPF), the Centre for International and European Studies (CEIE), the Law, Religion, Business and Society joint research unit (DRES), The Carré de Malberg Research Institute (IRCM) and the laboratory of the Centre for International Studies of Intellectual Property (CEIPI). It also includes a team of legal experts which are members of the Society, Stakeholders and Governments in Europe research unit (SAGE).


  • Director : Sébastien Touzé
  • Assistant-Director : Jeanne-Marie Tufféry-Andrieu


École doctorale droit, science politique et histoire
Collège doctoral européen (CDE)
46 boulevard de la Victoire
67000 Strasbourg

Secretary : Stéphane Coly
E-mail :
Tel : 03 68 85 16 85

Office hours:
Monday to Friday 9:00 to 12:00 and 14:00 to 17:00. Closed on Tuesday afternoon.

Website :

Doctoral programmes

Legal sciences

  • Canon law
  • Comparative law
  • Business law
  • Health economics and law
  • International law
  • Criminal law and criminal science
  • Private law
  • Public law
  • Social Law
  • Human Rights
  • Intellectual property

Political sciences

  • International Law


  • Human rights
  • Ethics and Business
  • Ethics and religion
  • Ethics and society
  • Medical Ethics and Bioethics


  • Ancient history
  • Contemporary history
  • History of art
  • History of Religions
  • Histoiry of political sciences
  • History of law and institutions
  • Medieval History
  • Modern History
Établissement associé de l'Université de Strasbourg
Fondation Université de Strasbourg
Investissements d'Avenir
Ligue européenne des universités de recherche (LERU)
EUCOR, Le Campus européen
Inserm Grand Est