Vous êtes ici :

Doctors honoured at the University

Publication date: 29/06/15

ThemesHeadline news 

The Thesis Award Ceremony was held on Friday 26 June at the Palais Universitaire, followed by the Conferment of doctoral degrees.
“Today, we celebrate research!” stated the President of the University Alain Beretz as he opened the Thesis Award Ceremony. For the occasion, 21 doctors of the University of Strasbourg and the Université de Haute-Alsace were honoured. Twelve of them were awarded a prize from the Société des amis des universités de l’académie de Strasbourg, six of them received a prize from Unistra’s Research Committee and three of them were presented with the University Foundation's award. “These prizes honour you as well as the teams you are working with daily. The prize you are awarded today will, I hope, be the first of many. It is a beacon that will help you move forward as you leave port”, Alain Beretz said. The Conferment Ceremony took place in the afternoon: 230 doctors received their diplomas from their doctoral school’s director in the presence of the President of the University and of the Vice-President of research and doctoral training, Catherine Florentz. The event was placed under the patronage of Anne-Christine Ayed, Tarkett’s director of research, innovation and environment and sponsor of 2014’s graduates. “Many doors are now opening, so think through what you want to do because what will make a difference will be your project, your passion and your ability to outdo yourself”, she advised the new doctors.   


Logo du CNRS
Logo Établissement associé de l'Université de Strasbourg
Logo du réseau Epicur
Logo de EUCOR, Le Campus européen
Logo de l'Inserm Grand Est
Logo de l'Inria


Logo du label Bienvenue en France
Logo du programme HRS4R
Logo du programme France 2030
Logo de Service Public+


Logo de France Universités
Logo de la Ligue européenne des universités de recherche (LERU)
Logo du réseau Udice
Logo de l'Université franco-allemande